Kaufman County Tea Party Endorsements for March Primary

There are several excellent organizations who put out voter guides. However, ours is the only one that goes all the way down the ballot for Kaufman County.

Candidates for certain offices are running unopposed. If we support their candidacy, their name will appear on the list. If their name is not on the list, it’s either because we do not support their candidacy, or we have been unable to find out enough about the candidate to make a decision.

Kaufman County Tea Party Endorsements for the March 2014 Republican Primary

United States Senator
Dwayne Stovall

United States Representative District 5
Jeb Hensarling

Texas Governor
Greg Abbott

Lieutenant Governor
Dan Patrick

Attorney General
Ken Paxton

Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glenn Hegar

Commissioner of the General Land Office
David Watts

Commissioner of Agriculture
Sid Miller

Railroad Commissioner
Wayne Christian

Chief Justice Supreme Court
Nathan Hecht

Justice, Supreme Court Place 6
Jeff Brown

Justice, Supreme Court Place 7
Jeff Boyd

Justice, Supreme Court Place 8
Phil Johnson

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 3
Bert Richardson

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4
Kevin Patrick Yeary

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 9
W.C. “Bud” Kirkendall

Texas State Senator, District 2
Bob Hall

Texas Representative, District 4
Dr. Stuart Spitzer

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals Place 8
Bill Whitehill

District Judge, 86th District Court
Casey Blair

Kaufman County Court at Law Judge #1
Dennis Jones

County Court at Law Judge #2
Bobby Rich

County Clerk
Laura Hughes

County Treasurer
Ronnie Oldfield

County Commissioner, Pct. 2
Skeet Phillips

County Commissioner, Pct. 4
Tim Ratliff or Jakie Allen

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1
Mary A. Bardin

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4
Johnny M. Adams

Chairman, Kaufman County Republican Party
Jimmy Weaver

Precinct Chairmen:

 Precinct 10

Mark Hedrick

 Precinct 14

Barbara Jo Green

 Precinct 18

Rick Pineda

 Precinct 19

Judy Schoen

 Precinct 22

Jan Shedd

 Precinct 30

Derek Moreland

It is the duty of the patriot to protect his country from its government. ~ Thomas Paine